HEY

Hey,

Just as a reminder or a declaration: When you go to one of my nine sites and you see the door closed with a sign that reads:

“This site has been marked private by its owner, you’ll need two things:

1 – A WordPress.com account. Don’t have an account? All you need is an email and a password.

2 – Permission from the site owner. Once you’ve created an account, log in and revisit this screen to request an invite.

3 – If you already have both of these, great!”


DISREGARD ALL OF IT.

When one of my sites is marked private, it is temporarily closed due to a redesign of the site or a change in themes. Some changes I can make without closing the site.

If ever you approach one of my sites and the design or configuration appears a little off or scrambled it’s because I’m doing the redesign in full view while open to the public.

When it’s closed for more sweeping design changes it isn’t for long.

Word Press doesn’t have an option sign for shutting a site down temporarily for maintenance, repairs or redesigns. I don’t know why. Guess they think people don’t want or need it. Or maybe it’s an advertising decision.

Just wanted you to know that I don’t exclude anybody.

In the future when you go to a site and on the MENU BAR as one of the options it reads PRIVATE, it’s not really private, it’s just not totally ready, which means click at your own risk of seeing something not finished yet – in progress.

Thanks.

Sharon






 

Advertisements

0 comments on “Hey,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: